진행중

"남한산성 수어장대"의 두 판 사이의 차이

HeritageWiki
이동: 둘러보기, 검색
(영문)
(영문)
41번째 줄: 41번째 줄:
 
Sueojangdae Command Post was first built as a single-story structure and was called Seojangdae, meaning “the west command post,” as stood in the western part of the fortress. In 1751, the magistrate of Gwangju and defense commander of the fortress Yi Gi-jin (1687-1755) reconstructed this post into a two-story structure also changing its name to Sueojangdae which means “the command post of the defense commander.” The name plaque of the building was calligraphed by Bak Ju-su in 1836 when his younger brother, the magistrate of Gwangju Bak Gi-su (1792-1847) oversaw the reconstruction of the post.  
 
Sueojangdae Command Post was first built as a single-story structure and was called Seojangdae, meaning “the west command post,” as stood in the western part of the fortress. In 1751, the magistrate of Gwangju and defense commander of the fortress Yi Gi-jin (1687-1755) reconstructed this post into a two-story structure also changing its name to Sueojangdae which means “the command post of the defense commander.” The name plaque of the building was calligraphed by Bak Ju-su in 1836 when his younger brother, the magistrate of Gwangju Bak Gi-su (1792-1847) oversaw the reconstruction of the post.  
  
Defense Commander, ''sueosa'' in Korean, refers to the highest-rank military official of Defence Command(?) Headquarters which was located inside the fortress. It was one of the five military structures in charge of the defense of fortresses during the Joseon period (1392-1910). Defense Command originally had its headquarters in Seoul located in the area partially occupied by today’s Samcheong-dong, Palpan-dong, and Hwa-dong. Its jurisdiction over Namhansanseong was at the time exercised through the magistrate of Gwangju. However, in 1795 during the reign of King Jeongjo (r. 1776-1800), the headquarters of the Defence Command was completely moved to Namhansanseong Fortress to improve its effectiveness. Since then, the magistrates of Gwangju also fulfilled the duties of the Defence Commander.
+
Defense Commander, ''sueosa'' in Korean, refers to the highest-rank military official of Defence Command(?) Headquarters which was located inside the fortress. It was one of the five military structures in charge of the defense of fortresses during the Joseon period (1392-1910). Defense Command originally had its headquarters in Seoul located in the area partially occupied by today’s Samcheong-dong, Palpan-dong, and Hwa-dong. Its jurisdiction over Namhansanseong was at the time exercised through the magistrate of Gwangju. However, in 1795 during the reign of King Jeongjo (r. 1776-1800), the headquarters of the Defence Command was completely moved to Namhansanseong Fortress to improve its effectiveness. Since then, the magistrates of Gwangju also took on the duties of the Defence Commander.
  
 
In 1972, Sueojangdae Command Post was designated as Gyeonggi-do Tangible Cultural Heritage and in 2021, it was given the status of state-designated Treasure. In 2014 when Namhabsanseong Fortress was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List, this command post was also recognized for its outstanding universal value as an integral component of the fortress’s military landscape.
 
In 1972, Sueojangdae Command Post was designated as Gyeonggi-do Tangible Cultural Heritage and in 2021, it was given the status of state-designated Treasure. In 2014 when Namhabsanseong Fortress was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List, this command post was also recognized for its outstanding universal value as an integral component of the fortress’s military landscape.

2022년 2월 28일 (월) 06:08 판


남한산성 수어장대
"문화재가 살아 숨쉬는 남한산성", 『선조들의 발자취, 성과 옛도로』, 지역N문화.
대표명칭 남한산성 수어장대
한자 南漢山城 守禦將臺
주소 경기도 광주시 남한산성면 산성리 815-1
국가유산 종목 보물 제2153호
지정(등록)일 2021년 12월 27일
분류 유적건조물 / 정치국방 / 성 / 성곽시설
소유자 경기도
관리자 경기도 남한산성세계유산센터
시대 조선시대
수량/면적 1동
웹사이트 남한산성 수어장대, 국가문화유산포털, 문화재청.



해설문

국문

장대란 지휘와 관측을 위해 군사적 목적으로 지은 누각 건물로 남한산성에는 5개의 장대가 있었다. 수어장대는 남한산성의 서쪽에 있어 본래 ‘서장대’라고 불렸다. 병자호란 당시에는 단층 누각이었고, 수어청 우영장(이천부사)이 서장대에 머물며 군사를 지휘하였다. 이후 영조 27년(1751년)에 유수 이기진이 복층으로 중건하고, ‘수어장대’라는 편액을 달았다. 지금의 수어장대 현판은 헌종 2년(1836년)에 유수 박기수가 수어장대를 중수하였는데, 그 형인 박주수가 쓴 것이다.

수어장대에서는 수어사가 수어청의 군사를 지휘하였는데, 정2품 상사(上使)에 해당하였다. 수어청은 한양을 수비하는 5군영의 하나로, 본래 한성부 북부 진장방(오늘날의 서울 종로구 삼청동, 팔판동, 화동의 일부)에 그 본청이 있고 광주부윤을 부사로 삼아 남한산성을 관할케 하였다. 그러다 운영의 효율성을 도모하고자 정조 19년(1795년)에 본청을 완전히 남한산성으로 옮기고, 광주유수가 수어사를 겸하게 하였다.

남한산성 수어장대는 경기도 유형문화재 제1호로 관리되어오다 2021년에 국가지정문화재 보물로 승격되었다. 또한, 수어장대는 세계문화유산 남한산성의 탁월한 보편적 가치 중 하나인 군사 경관(장대)에 해당한다.

수어장대는 여러 문헌에 등장하는데, 그중 조선 숙종의 정비(正妃)인 인경왕후의 아버지 김만기는 「서장대기(西將臺記)」에서 아래와 같이 언급하였다.

‘비록 한강의 흐름을 기울여도 그날의 비린내는 씻지 못할 것이다. 만약에 혹시라도 풍경이나 구경하고 유람이나 탐하면서 다시는 감개하고 탄식하는 마음이 없다고 하면 이는 이른바 그 양심을 잃은 자이다’

영문

Sueojangdae Command Post of Namhansanseong Fortress

A command post, called jangdae in Korean, is the center from which a military commander would direct soldiers during military drills and war. Namhansanseong Fortress had a total of five command posts only one of which remains.

Sueojangdae Command Post was first built as a single-story structure and was called Seojangdae, meaning “the west command post,” as stood in the western part of the fortress. In 1751, the magistrate of Gwangju and defense commander of the fortress Yi Gi-jin (1687-1755) reconstructed this post into a two-story structure also changing its name to Sueojangdae which means “the command post of the defense commander.” The name plaque of the building was calligraphed by Bak Ju-su in 1836 when his younger brother, the magistrate of Gwangju Bak Gi-su (1792-1847) oversaw the reconstruction of the post.

Defense Commander, sueosa in Korean, refers to the highest-rank military official of Defence Command(?) Headquarters which was located inside the fortress. It was one of the five military structures in charge of the defense of fortresses during the Joseon period (1392-1910). Defense Command originally had its headquarters in Seoul located in the area partially occupied by today’s Samcheong-dong, Palpan-dong, and Hwa-dong. Its jurisdiction over Namhansanseong was at the time exercised through the magistrate of Gwangju. However, in 1795 during the reign of King Jeongjo (r. 1776-1800), the headquarters of the Defence Command was completely moved to Namhansanseong Fortress to improve its effectiveness. Since then, the magistrates of Gwangju also took on the duties of the Defence Commander.

In 1972, Sueojangdae Command Post was designated as Gyeonggi-do Tangible Cultural Heritage and in 2021, it was given the status of state-designated Treasure. In 2014 when Namhabsanseong Fortress was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List, this command post was also recognized for its outstanding universal value as an integral component of the fortress’s military landscape.

영문 해설 내용

장대는 전쟁 또는 군사훈련 시에 대장이 성 안의 군사들을 지휘하고 성 주변을 살피기 위해 지은 건물이다. 남한산성에는 5개의 장대가 있었으며, 수어장대가 현재 유일하게 남아있다.

수어장대는 원래 단층 누각이었고, 남한산성의 서쪽에 있어 ‘서장대’라고 불렸다. 이후 1751년에 유수 이기진(1687-1755)이 복층으로 중건하였고, ‘수어사가 지휘하는 장대 ’라는 뜻에서 ‘수어장대’라 이름을 바꾸었다. 지금의 수어장대 현판은 1836년 유수 박기수(1792-1847)가 수어장대를 중수하였을 때 형인 박주수(1787-1836)가 쓴 것이다.

수어사는 남한산성에 설치되었던 군영인 수어청의 군사지휘자를 말한다. 수어청은 본래 조선시대 도성을 수비하는 5군영 중 하나였다. 오늘날의 서울 종로구 삼청동, 팔판동, 화동 일부에 본청이 있고 광주부윤을 부사로 삼아 남한산성을 관할케 하였다. 그러다 운영의 효율성을 도모하고자 정조 19년(1795년)에 본청을 완전히 남한산성으로 옮기고, 광주부 유수가 수어사를 겸하게 하였다.

남한산성 수어장대는 1972년 경기도 유형문화재로 지정되었다가, 2021년에 국가지정문화재 보물로 승격되었다. 또한, 2014년 남한산성이 유네스코 세계유산으로 등재될 때 수어장대는 남한산성의 군사적 경관요소로 탁월한 보편적 가치를 인정받았다.

참고자료